The databases on this page are provided by BadgerLink
Academic Search Premier – This database contains titles primarily used in post secondary education. This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Auto Repair Reference Center – The Auto Repair Reference Center database includes automotive repair information supplied by Point 5 Technologies, Inc., under license from Nichols Publishing, the former publisher of Chilton’s Information and information from Delphi Integrated Service Solutions. Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945. This database includes:
- Nearly 850,000 Drawings and Step-by-Step Photographs
- Approximately 86,600 Technical Services Bulletins & Recalls
- Over 158,600 Wiring Diagrams
- Labor Time Guide & Estimator
- Specifications & Maintenance Schedules
Business Source Premier – Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Consumer Health Complete – Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients’ information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
GreenFILE – GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
HeritageQuest – Federal census records, banking and military records, genealogies, local histories, primary source materials, and genalogical and local history serials.
History Reference Center – The world’s most extensive full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as: Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications, and more. The database also includes full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals.
MasterFILE Premier – Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Newspaper Source Plus – Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Novelist – Novelist is a great resource for lovers of fiction. Features include:
- Hundreds of hand-crafted Recommended Reads reading lists for adults, teens and kids covering both fiction genres and topics.
- 500 Book Discussion Guides including questions and answers and suggestions for further reading.
- 450 searchable Award Lists.
- Hundreds of Feature Articles, BookTalks and Curricular Connection articles on a wide variety of genres, topics and reading levels.
Novelist K-8 – Similar to regular Novelist, this database contains a full range of children’s fiction including picture books, chapter books and longer fiction titles.
Regional Business News – This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student’s science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.